You are here: Home ABOUT THE USAAA DEPARTMENTS AND INSTITUTES DEPARTMENT OF DESIGN

DEPARTMENT OF DESIGN


Postal address: K.Liebknecht Str. 23
Tel: + 7 (343) 221 29 32
Dean: Professor Elena P. Postnikova, Ph.D.
E-mail: design@usaaa.ru


The Department of Design provides courses leading to the degrees of Bachelor of Design and Master of Design.

Bacherlor's Degree

The duration of studies for Bachelor's Degree is 4 years. Upon presenting a graduate project, the students are awarded a 'Diploma' and the degree of Bachelor of Design.

Within the Bechelor's Degree course, undergraduate students may specialise in the following areas: Industrial Design, Environmental Design, Graphic Design, Fashion Design.


Master's Degree courses

The Department of Design offers the following Master's Degree courses:

072500.68.01 Graphic Design;
072500.68.02 Industrial Design;
072500.68.03 Fashion Design;
072500.68.04 Environmental Design.



GALLERY OF STUDENT WORK



ACADEMIC SUB-DEPARTMENTS


DEGREE AWARDING SUB-DEPARTMENTS

  • Industrial Design. Head – Professor Valery A. Kurochkin, Ph.D (Art Studies)
    + 7 (343) 221 29 60 e-mail: indesign@usaaa.ru
  • Environmental Design. Head – Professor Nikolay Lyaptsev, Ph.D (Architecture)
    + 7 (343) 221 29 63 e-mail: env-design@usaaa.ru
  • Graphic Design. Head – Professor Elena E. Pavlovskaya, D.Sc. (Art Studies)
    + 7 (343) 221 29 64 e-mail: graphics@usaaa.ru
  • Fashion Design. Head – Professor Ludmila V. Kokoreva, Ph.D (Art Studies)
    + 7 (343) 221 29 67 e-mail: fashion@usaaa.ru

GENERAL PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION SUB-DEPARTMENTS

  • Freehand Drawing. Head – Professor Alexey B. Lopato
    + 7 (343) 221 29 72 e-mail: drawing@usaaa.ru
  • Composition and Arts. Head – Professor Irina S. Zubova
    + 7 (343) 221 29 74 e-mail: khp@usaaa.ru

GENERAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENTS

  • Social Sciences. Head – Professor Vladimir I. Vetoshkin, Ph.D. (Philosophy)
    + 7 (343) 221 29 77 e-mail: social@usaaa.ru
  • Foreign Languages. Head – Associate Professor Valery G. Gafurov
    + 7 (343) 221 29 79 e-mail: vgafurov@usaaa.ru
  • Physical Training and Sports. Head – Alexander N. Glukhenkiy
    + 7 (343) 371 95 91, 371 94 97, 371 97 86 e-mail: sport@usaaa.ru